Photos of Coheed and Cambria as they play an intimate sold-out show at the Troubadour in Los Angeles, CA.

With a crowd with so much anticipation for a band with such energy, it was mayhem waiting to happen. And it was. As soon as the band came on stage and started playing their first song, there was no stopping the crowd in indulging the night. The Troubadour was certainly shaking as the lucky crowd formed a pit as the band played a solid set consisting fan favorite songs from different albums and some new songs from their upcoming one. The night went overboard on the tiny intimate venue as crowd surfers started finding their way on stage. The 2 hour set ended with a four song encore with vocalist Claudio Sanchez, taking out his double head guitar to end the night.

Coheed and Cambria will be releasing the first half of their double album, The Afterman: Ascension, to stores tomorrow, October 9, 2012. The band is also set to start their tour in support of the album on the day of the release.


  • No World For Tomorrow
  • Gunslingers
  • Everything Evil
  • Holly Wood
  • Ten Speed
  • Afterman
  • Suffering
  • Mother Superior
  • Sentry
  • Blood Red Summer
  • Goodnight Fair Lady
  • In Keeping Secrets
  • Domino
  • Favor House
  • Welcome Home
  • Final Cut